Skip to content


NEC Leadership

board-_0005_Sanchez 2018

Emily Sanchez

Board Chair

American Chemistry Council


Cliff Waldman

Ex Officio, Board of Governors

New World Economics

Mathur - Headshot2

Aparna Mathur

Board of Governors

White House Council of Economic Advisers

Desiree Maruca Photo 2

Desiree Maruca


Group of Thirty

Wittek_Portrait (2)

Troy Wittek

Board Member

Maryland Department of Commerce

Ricky Chima_sq

Ricky Chima

Board Member

British Embassy

Ed Kean photo_sq

Ed Kean

Board Member

The Observatory Group

Mike Kurtzig Photo_sq

Michael Kurtzig

Board Member

USDA (Retired)

Lucio Vinhas de Souza Photo_sq

Lucio Vinhas de Souza

Board Member

European External Action Service

Elliott Nethercutt Photo

Elliott Nethercutt


National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners

_KSA1566 2

Michael Redmond

Senior VP Programming

Medley Global Advisors


Mark Troutman

Board Member

Strategic Education International

Chris Chidzik

Christopher Chidzik

VP Programming

Association for Manufacturing Technology


Madeleine Oldstone

VP Public Affairs

National Federation of Independent Business

Wilkins_headshot (1)

Macrina Wilkins


Associated General Contractors of America

Our Mission

The National Economists Club encourages the exchange of ideas on economics, business, and policy through meetings featuring leading experts in the field.

Members, mostly from around the nation’s capital, hail from business, government, academe, nonprofits, and international organizations. Our event programming features regular luncheons, receptions, and other events designed for socializing and networking. NEC is affiliated with the National Association for Business Economics, is nonpartisan, and takes no policy positions.